You may have noticed that I try to feature an art print once a week, attempting to keep the price tag under $50. I just picked up expanding my personal little art collection again, my most recent purchases being Straw Castle’s “Pushing Up Daisies” and Rob Osborne’s “G.I. Joe Hand 2 Hand Combat Diagram.” That’s 2 great pieces of art for $30, both signed by the artists.
Continuing my search, finding these Campbell’s ” Andy Warhol” Soup Cans this weekend at Target was probably the most excited I’ve ever gotten over canned goods. The limited edition cans have been released to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Warhol’s “32 Campbell’s Soup Cans.” At $0.75 per can, they are well worth the money, and a solid addition to my budget art collection. I think I’m going to pair it with a Warhol reproduction.
